____A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|
01 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
02 | | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
03 | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| |
04 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
05 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
06 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
07 |w| | | | | | |1|1|1| |2|2|2| | | | | |w|
08 |w| | | | | | |1|1|1| |2|2|2| | | | | |w|
09 |w| | | | | | |1|1|1| |2|2|2| | | | | |w|
10 |g| | | | | | | |R|H| | | | | | | | | |g|
11 |g| | | | | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | |g|
12 |w| | | | | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | |w|
13 |w| | | | | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | |w|
14 |w| | | | | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | |w|
15 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
16 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
17 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
18 | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| |
19 | | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
20 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
R = Kaldra Rivenfire
H = Korik Hellstorm
F = Fang (megaraptor animal companion)
1 = Lion 1
2 = Lion 2
| | = 5 ft
w = Wall (smooth worked stone) Height 80 ft
g = Gates (Adamantine plated 5 ft thick steel)
special note: Battle area is capped with a wall of force 80 ft up connected to the battle area's walls.
[ic=Kaldra, (http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheets/view.php?id=5221) HP125/AC 31]Kaldra walks into the Arena, her head held high. The tatoo of a Pit Slave, one of Xathan's personal gladiator slaves, adorns her face, entwining itself up her neck and around her left eye. . Two ghostly draconic wings erupt from her back. Prepare to be engulfed by Tiamat's eternal flame, worm.[/ic]
[ooc]Before entering the Arena:
Kaldra drinks the potion of Eagle's splendor and barkskin.
Initative: [dice]1d20+6[/dice]
(I hope I did that right - if not let me know and I'll change it.)
EDIT: Oops, forgot pre-combat actions happen in initiative. x. [/ooc]
[ic= Korik Hellstorm (http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheets/view.php?id=5041), AC 38, hp 88]
Korik walks into the arena, his megaraptor Fang at his side. He chants briefly and a few massive lions appear, then Fang and all the lions double in size.
Finally, Korik grows and takes on a more bestial appearance.[/ic]
[ooc]Before entering, Korik drinks potions of Shiled of faith and Heroism.
Cast Summon Nature's Ally VI [dice]1d3[/dice] dire lions.(standard)
Animal Growth on Fang and the lions. (standard)
Assume aspects of Vigor and Endurance. (move)
Use Elephant's hide. (no action)
Enter Whirling Frenzy. (no action)
Fang has hp95; AC 19; Talons +12 (4d6+9) 1 bite +5 (3d6+4) 2 foreclaws +5 (1d6+4); Str 29 Dex 15 Con 25; Fort 16 Ref 12 Will 8; DR 10/magic
Lions have hp76; AC 16; 2 claws +16 (1d8+11) 1 bite +8 (2d6+5) 2 rakes +13 (1d8+5); Str 33 Dex 13 Con 21; Fort 15 Ref 11 Will 11; DR 10/magic
[edit] initiatives
Korik [dice]1d20+1[/dice] @D10
Fang [dice]1d20+2[/dice] @D11
Lion 1 [dice]1d20+1[/dice] @E09
Lion 2 [dice]1d20+1[/dice] @E12
[/ooc]
[ooc]So combat order is me, Fang, Lion 1, Lion 2, and Korik These are supposed to be my pre-combat actions in the arena - I thought we did them in initiative order, though I guess it doesn't matter for either of our actions.
Activate Ring of Force Sheild (Free action)
Casts Draconic Flight (standard action)
Drinks potion of Shield of Faith[/ic] (standard action)
Move 30 ft streight up (two move actions) - if that kind of action is allowed. If not, no big deal, I understand.
Second, could you do me a favor and edit the map so your creatures fill in all the spaces they need to before I take my first combat action? (they are all Huge now, correct?) Thank you. :)[/ooc]
[ooc]Good point. I forgot about doing it in order, since most of my other fights, it hasn't mattered since we just buffed ourselves.
Spaces have been filled in.[/ooc]
[ooc] spaces have been filled in to the right size now.[/ooc]
[ic]Your little pets shall not protect you! She flaps her wings and flys forward, ending her flight as she unleashes a line of fire from her mouth towards her foe. [/ic]
[ooc]Move to K10, still 30 feet up
Breath line of fire, reflex dc24 for half damage
[dice]6d6[/dice][/ooc]
[ooc] Reflex save [dice]1d20+11[/dice]
Fang charges you (moving forwards til his top right corner is at J11.
Full attack using pounce. (he can easily reach you just with his height)
Talons [dice]1d20+12[/dice] [dice]4d6+9[/dice]
bite [dice]1d20+5[/dice] [dice]3d6+4[/dice]
foreclaws [dice]1d20+5[/dice] [dice]1d6+4[/dice]
foreclaws [dice]1d20+5[/dice] [dice]1d6+4[/dice] [/ooc]
[ooc]
Lion 2 moves until bottom left corner is at M08[/ooc]
[ooc]
Lion 1 charges you (moving forwards til his bottom right corner is at J09.
Full attack using pounce. (he can reach you just with his height)
bite [dice]1d20+10[/dice] [dice]2d6+5[/dice]
claws [dice]1d20+18[/dice] [dice]1d8+11[/dice]
claws [dice]1d20+18[/dice] [dice]1d8+11[/dice]
rake [dice]1d20+15[/dice] [dice]1d8+5[/dice]
rake [dice]1d20+15[/dice] [dice]1d8+5[/dice]
If bit hit's then grapple attempt.
[/ooc]
[ic= Korik Hellstorm (http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheets/view.php?id=5041), AC 38, hp 65]
Suddenly feathered wings burst from Korik's back. and then he briefly begins to chant. [/ic]
[ooc] Assume Flight Aspect of nature (all 3 slots used now).
If your Draconic flight is a spell or spell like or anything else i can dispel, i cast Dispel magic on it (dispel check = [dice]1d20+10[/dice] . If not, then I cast cure moderate wounds on myself. [dice]2d8+10[/dice] healed [/ooc]
[ooc]That's two standard actions for the round, Tilde - casting the spell and the aspect. Is that right?[/ooc]
[ooc] whoops, was thinking aspect was a move for a sec there. nevermind. I just use the aspect and fly to F10 at ground level.
Can your flight be dipelled though? what causes it? ex, su, sla, spell?[/ooc]
[ooc]Ahh, ok.
Move up 10 feet (Out of yon beasties range)
Breath weapon at you again. Fire, this one is enduring: you take half damage again next round.
[dice]6d6[/dice][/ooc]
[ooc] Reflex save [dice]1d20+11[/dice]
Fang full attacks (gargantuan can reach 64 ft up.
Talons [dice]1d20+12[/dice] [dice]4d6+9[/dice]
bite [dice]1d20+5[/dice] [dice]3d6+4[/dice]
foreclaws [dice]1d20+5[/dice] [dice]1d6+4[/dice]
foreclaws [dice]1d20+5[/dice] [dice]1d6+4[/dice] [/ooc]
[ooc] to confirm the threat [dice]1d20+12[/dice]
still hits though. You take 28 damage.[/ooc]
[ooc]
Lion 2 charges you using a high jump (moving forwards til his bottom left corner is at L09.
DC 32 to reach needed height of 8 ft. check [dice]1d20+13[/dice]
Full attack using pounce. (he can reach you just with his height)
bite [dice]1d20+10[/dice] [dice]2d6+5[/dice]
claws [dice]1d20+18[/dice] [dice]1d8+11[/dice]
claws [dice]1d20+18[/dice] [dice]1d8+11[/dice]
rake [dice]1d20+15[/dice] [dice]1d8+5[/dice]
rake [dice]1d20+15[/dice] [dice]1d8+5[/dice]
If bit hit's then grapple attempt.
[/ooc]
[ooc]
Lion 1 charges you using a high jump (moving forwards til his bottom right corner is at J09.
DC 32 to reach needed height of 8 ft. check [dice]1d20+13[/dice]
Full attack using pounce. (he can reach you just with his height)
bite [dice]1d20+10[/dice] [dice]2d6+5[/dice]
claws [dice]1d20+18[/dice] [dice]1d8+11[/dice]
claws [dice]1d20+18[/dice] [dice]1d8+11[/dice]
rake [dice]1d20+15[/dice] [dice]1d8+5[/dice]
rake [dice]1d20+15[/dice] [dice]1d8+5[/dice]
If bit hit's then grapple attempt.
[/ooc]
[ic= Korik Hellstorm (http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheets/view.php?id=5041), AC 38, hp 47]
Swoops at Kaldra, Falchion held high. [/ic]
[ooc] charge to J10.
Full attack using lion's pounce. 4 point power attack
[dice]1d20+21[/dice] [dice]2d6+2d6+21+8[/dice]
[dice]1d20+21[/dice] [dice]2d6+2d6+21+8[/dice]
[dice]1d20+21[/dice] [dice]2d6+2d6+21+8[/dice]
[dice]1d20+16[/dice] [dice]2d6+2d6+21+8[/dice]
confirm crit on the 19 [dice]1d20+21[/dice]
83 damage[/ooc]
[ooc]I'm pretty sure Fangs turn doesn't work that way: Gargantuan means you have a 20 ft reach, not a 64 ft one. I should be out of his range. He can reach 64 ft on his maximum jump.
BTW, you really need to be clearer on animal sizes. Fang was Huge until last turn. I'm sure it was an honest mistake, but I would have moved the extra five vertical feet I could have moved if I thought.
Oh, and all your attacks should be with a -6 for your armor check penalty, since you are wearing heavy armor and aren't profiecent in it, right?
Thirdly, unless I"m missing something, your attack bonus should be +12 (+22 total, -4 for the power attack, -6 for armor prof.) Your sheet has the total attack bonus that the program generates for you as +22. Please fix this, it's rather confusing. :)[/ooc]
Quote from: Xathan, the Archbishop of Cabbage[ooc]I'm pretty sure Fangs turn doesn't work that way: Gargantuan means you have a 20 ft reach, not a 64 ft one. I should be out of his range. He can reach 64 ft on his maximum jump.
BTW, you really need to be clearer on animal sizes. Fang was Huge until last turn. I'm sure it was an honest mistake, but I would have moved the extra five vertical feet I could have moved if I thought.
[/quote]
Oh, and all your attacks should be with a -6 for your armor check penalty, since you are wearing heavy armor and aren't profiecent in it, right?
[/quote]
Thirdly, unless I"m missing something, your attack bonus should be +12 (+22 total, -4 for the power attack, -6 for armor prof.) Your sheet has the total attack bonus that the program generates for you as +22. Please fix this, it's rather confusing. :)[/ooc]
[/quote]
it generates a +22, then he is using a +1 weapon and it has the human bane quality so it is +3 against you. The -6 was simply not included because i didn't think it applied to him (see earlier in this post). Would it be okay with you if i switched his armour out now for something he can use, or do you want to call the match?
[ooc]I always thought the rule for maximum vertical reach and maximum reach in combat were different, but I don't know, so that's cool.
Sorry about the attack bonus, that makes sense now.
As for the armor, go ahead and change it out - your AC hasn't been a factor yet, no need to call the match :)[/ooc]
[ooc] Armour has been fixed, animals are all the right size and can't hit you, and it's now your turn.[/ooc]
[ic=Kaldra, HP 42, AC 31]Kalda hisses in pain. I need to buy myself some time.[/ic]
[ooc]Thanks, glad we have everything cleared up. :D
Move to I10 and up five feet.
Terrifying Roar, angled so it hits you and your animals. (I think lion 2 is supposed to be at J09. If not, then he's out of range.) All of you give me a DC20 will save: if you fail, you are panicked for one round, and if you succede, you are shaken for one around, and you cannot attack me, target me or anything on my person with spells, etc. Basically, you can't take action against me.[/ooc]
[ooc]Yeah, he is supposed to be at J09. Could have sworn i updated that thing. oh well.
Will saves a plenty!
Go-go-gadget lucky-will-save-turtle-god! !turtle
Korik [dice]1d20+14[/dice]
Fang [dice]1d20+8[/dice]
Lion 1 [dice]1d20+11[/dice]
Lion 2 [dice]1d20+11[/dice]
So i get no action next round even if i pass? did i hear that correctly? That abbility is amazing if that is the case.
[/ooc]
[ooc]You can take actions, so long as you don't direct them at me. I know, it's a damn nice ability. I call it "Give me a round to recover, please." :)[/ooc]
Quote from: ~Tilde~[ooc]Yeah, he is supposed to be at J09. Could have sworn i updated that thing. oh well.
Will saves a plenty!
Go-go-gadget lucky-will-save-turtle-god! !turtle
Korik = saved Shaken
Fang = failed Panicked
Lion 1 = saved Shaken
Lion 2 = failed Panicked
So i get no action next round even if i pass? did i hear that correctly? That abbility is amazing if that is the case.
[/ooc]
[ooc] It is basically a more powerful version of the Fear spell (which a sorcerer can get at level 8 ), but he had to wait until level 11 before he could get it. So for your next round Korik and lion 1 can act, they just can't do anything that effects the dragonfire adept (attacks, spells, etc..). Fang and lion 2 however run as fast and as far as they can. The effects wear off after one round, so Fang and Lion 2 will be back to normal.
It is nasty, he unknowingly saved himself with it when your opponent's twin brother was fighting my warlock.
That was his turn, so it is your turns now.
[/ooc]
[ooc] Although, in a way it gives me an advantage. If i had failed, we both would have lost the opportunity to hurt each other that round (he uses his action to make me loose mine). and so it would have just delayed the game 1 round with no effect.
Since i passed, he looses his action and i can still use mine (albeit non-violently).
On that topic i assume i can't area dispel his area, right? it doesn't target him but it affects him, so i guess no.
if i can't, i fly to J11, 5 feet above you and cast cure moderate wounds on myself
(defensively: concentration [dice]1d20+20[/dice] ) [dice]2d8+10[/dice] healed. [/ooc]
[ooc]Lion 1 can stay where it is, but you have to post actions for Fang and Lion 2 because they are panicked.
From SRD:
A panicked creature must drop anything it holds and flee at top speed from the source of its fear, as well as any other dangers it encounters, along a random path. It canâ,¬,,¢t take any other actions. In addition, the creature takes a -2 penalty on all saving throws, skill checks, and ability checks. If cornered, a panicked creature cowers. A panicked creature can use special abilities, including spells, to flee; indeed, the creature must use such means if they are the only way to escape.
Panicked is a more extreme state of fear than shaken or frightened.
[/ooc]
[ooc]And, to be honest...nothing in the spell says anything about rendering me immune to Area spells. I'll let Bacchus decide: the text reads: "Any creature that succeeds on a Will save is shaken for 1 round instead, during which time it cannot make a melee or ranged attack against you, nor target you with a spell or other effect." If Bacchus decides you can area dispel me, then I'll have no problem with you editing your actions.[/ooc]
[ooc] If there was someting else in the area that you were casting the dispel for then I would say yes, but Korik is casting it for the sole purpose of dispeling Kaldra. I would think that an area dispel (as well as fireball, and such) would fall into the category of other effects[/ooc]
[ooc] Well, then i heal and am at 65 hp now.
lion 1 doesn't move.
lion 2 is top right corner on R03.
fang is bottom left corner on D19.
your turn[/ooc]
[ooc]Cast Fog Cloud defensively. My rank in Concentration is high enough I don't need to check for it: the DC is 16 or 17, I honestly can't remember and can't find my books, but I have 20 ranks in conentration before modifiers. The Fog Cloud is centered on F10 and the bottom of it is level with me. I've asked Bacchus to step in as DM since I'm going to move into the Fog cloud, and you'll loose site of me.
[spoiler=No looky!]Move to E06, which should still be within the Fog. If it's outside of the Fog, then I still should be hidden from his view by the Cloud. :)[/spoiler][/ooc]
[ic] A fog begins to form 15 feet above the arena floor and Kaldra quick moves into the cloud[/ic]
[spoiler=Korik and beasts]
____A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|
01 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
02 | | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
03 | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | |2|2|2|w| |
04 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |2|2|2| |w|
05 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |2|2|2| |w|
06 |w| | | |c|c| | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
07 |w| |c|c|c|c|c|*|1|1| | | | | | | | | |w|
08 |w| |c|c|c|c|c|*|1|1| | | | | | | | | |w|
09 |w|c|c|c|c|c|c|*|*|1| | | | | | | | | |w|
10 |g|c|c|c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | |g|
11 |g| |c|c|c|c|c|c| |H| | | | | | | | | |g|
12 |w| |c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | | |w|
13 |w| | | |c|c| | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
14 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
15 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
16 |w| | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
17 |w| | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
18 | |w| |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | | |w| |
19 | | |w|F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
20 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
c = fog cloud
R = Kaldra Rivenfire
H = Korik Hellstorm
F = Fang (megaraptor animal companion)
1 = Lion 1 *= lion under the fog cloud
2 = Lion 2
| | = 5 ft
w = Wall (smooth worked stone) Height 80 ft
g = Gates (Adamantine plated 5 ft thick steel)
special note: Battle area is capped with a wall of force 80 ft up connected to the battle area's walls.[/spoiler]
[spoiler=Kaldra]
____A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|
01 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
02 | | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
03 | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| |
04 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
05 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
06 |w| | | |H|c| | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
07 |w| |c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | | |w|
08 |w| |c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | | |w|
09 |w|c|c|c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | |w|
10 |g|c|c|c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | |g|
11 |g| |c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | | |g|
12 |w| |c|c|c|c|c|c| | | | | | | | | | | |w|
13 |w| | | |c|c| | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
14 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
15 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
16 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
17 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
18 | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| |
19 | | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
20 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
c = fog cloud
R = Kaldra Rivenfire
H = Korik Hellstorm
F = Fang (megaraptor animal companion)
1 = Lion 1 *= lion under the fog cloud
2 = Lion 2
| | = 5 ft
w = Wall (smooth worked stone) Height 80 ft
g = Gates (Adamantine plated 5 ft thick steel)
special note: Battle area is capped with a wall of force 80 ft up connected to the battle area's walls.[/spoiler]
[ooc] First off,
are you still at I10? because if you are i can see you (J11 5ft up is withing 5 feet of I10).
If you aren't there anymore, then i believe i should have got an AoO when you moved out of a square that i threaten. I assume you moved since you saide i can't see you, but i think i do still get to hit you first).
Nextly,
If i wanted to find him, could i list the squares i fly through and have a few spot checks rolled already in case one of my squares is within 5 feet of him. then if i pass near him, and the spot succeeded then i just stop at that square[/ooc]
[spoilerr=@baccus]I'm actually at J11, 5 ft above him. I hadn't updated the last turn on the map yet.[/spoiler]
Quote from: Captain Obvious[ooc]
Nextly,
If i wanted to find him, could i list the squares i fly through and have a few spot checks rolled already in case one of my squares is within 5 feet of him. then if i pass near him, and the spot succeeded then i just stop at that square[/ooc]
To actively look for him a spot check would be a move action, but since you can see the area within 5 ft of you while in the cloud and nothing beyond that I would think you don't need spot checks. So if you want to map out the path you take I will stop you on the first square you see him from (if you do), unless you give other instructions.[/ooc]
Quote from: @baccusI'm actually at J11, 5 ft above him. I hadn't updated the last turn on the map yet.[/spoiler]
[ic] LOOK MONKEYS! -->[/ic][ooc] Fixed[/ooc][/spoiler]
[ooc] Supa you're up[/ooc]
[spoiler=secret] Alright, i have 120 feet total (2 move actions, but if i find him before i move more than 60ft i used my second action to attack him instead.
Here's my route...
I can't recall how high up i am, so i will just refer to my current altitude as 0ft up and base my up and down movement off of that.
move to g11 [15], then f11 (5 ft up)[20], then e11 [25], then d11 (return to 0ft up) [35], then d08 [50], then g08 [65], then diagonally to g11 (15ft down) [85], then d11 [100], then d08 [115], then e08 [120].
If at any point i see him, i either attack if i haven't used more than a single move action (60ft), or i halt my movement and stay next to him if i'm on my second move action.[/spoiler]
[spoiler=Captain O.]I will resolve your turn when I get a chance, but don't your animals have a higher init than Korik?[/spoiler]
[spoiler] Yes, but they can do any thing at all right now. Stupid no flying. grr...[/spoiler]
[spoiler=Captain O.] So are they just taking no action, or delaying??[/spoiler]
[spoiler] lets call it delaying i guess. i doubt they'll use their actions though.[/spoiler]
[spoiler=Captain O.] [ic]Searching the cloud you find nothing, but when you dip below the white mist you see a pair of boots contrasting with the fog[/ic]
[ooc] When you move to g11 10ft below the cloud you can see what your percieve to be Kaldra's feet in space E06, within the cloud (so E06 10ft above you). You see her at space 85 of your 120 move, so I need to know if you halt there or move somewhere else.[/ooc][/spoiler]
[spoiler] I use all my remaining movement to get to f06 and level with him[/spoiler]
[spoiler=Xathan][ic]From underneath you your foe enters the mist and is now next to you[/ic]
[ooc]Kirok up into the cloud he is now at f06[/ooc]
[/spoiler]
[ooc]Since we can all see this, I'm not going to bother with spoilers:
Concentration check to avoid attack of opprotunity: [dice]1d20+26[/dice](I don't think I can fail)
Terrifying Roar. Will save, DC 20.
EDIT: my concentration check modifier was a +21, actually, giving me a total of 30, sorry for error.[/ooc]
[spoiler=You cant, however, see this.]
[ooc]Move back to E08, out of his vision, then move ten feet up and ten more feet to C09[/ooc][/spoiler]
[ooc] Will save [dice]1d20+14+2[/dice]
Can you do that wvery round? how am i supposed to get you now?
[/ooc]
[ooc] [spoiler]I fail (boo) and run to N14 and 10 feet down[/spoiler][/ooc]
Quote from: Captain Obvious[ooc] Will save failed
Can you do that wvery round? how am i supposed to get you now?
[/ooc]
[ooc]Yes he can, it is his main class feature, like the warlocks eldritch blast
your movement should have been in an spoiler cause he can't see you[/ooc]
[ooc] why can't he see me? did he move?[/ooc]
Quote from: Captain Obvious[ooc] why can't he see me? did he move?[/ooc]
[ooc] yes as did you[/ooc]
[ooc]Your turn Xathan[/ooc]
[ooc][spoiler]Inovke Voidsense, and ready an action so that if he moves within ten feet of me, but before he gets within five feet of me, I will move ten feet in the opposite direction.[/spoiler][/ooc]
[ooc]I cast area dispel magic at the same center as your cloud.
dispel check for fog cloud [dice]1d20+10[/dice] vs 11 + it's caster level
dispel check againg whatever of yours had the highest caster level on it. [dice]1d20+10[/dice]
saving my move action til i see if it works [/ooc]
[ooc]Fog cloud is dispelled.
highest caster level thing (My flight) is not dispelled.
Thank god.[/ooc]
[ooc] Ok now that you guys can see each other again you don't need me.[/ooc]
[ic] Korik, 5ft above the ground, dispells the gaseous cloud revealing Kaldra, who is now 25 ft off the ground.[/ic]
____A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|
01 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
02 | | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
03 | |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | |2|2|2|w| |
04 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |2|2|2| |w|
05 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | |2|2|2| |w|
06 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
07 |w| | | | | | |1|1|1| | | | | | | | | |w|
08 |w| |R| | | | |1|1|1| | | | | | | | | |w|
09 |w| | | | | | |1|1|1| | | | | | | | | |w|
10 |g| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |g|
11 |g| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |g|
12 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
13 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
14 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | |H| | | | | |w|
15 |w| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
16 |w| | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
17 |w| | |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | | | |w|
18 | |w| |F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | | |w| |
19 | | |w|F|F|F|F| | | | | | | | | | |w| | |
20 | | | |w|w|w|w|w|w|g|g|w|w|w|w|w|w| | | |
c = fog cloud
R = Kaldra Rivenfire
H = Korik Hellstorm
F = Fang (megaraptor animal companion)
1 = Lion 1 *= lion under the fog cloud
2 = Lion 2
| | = 5 ft
w = Wall (smooth worked stone) Height 80 ft
g = Gates (Adamantine plated 5 ft thick steel)
special note: Battle area is capped with a wall of force 80 ft up connected to the battle area's walls.